Inspiration behind The Serendipity series

I actually started this book as one book called Serendipity (my favourite word), but then I got all these ideas on what I could do in books afterwards. I then decided that I thought it would sound good if the series was called ‘The Serendipity Series’ and then each book be named something different.

I collated all my ideas and realized I could do four books in the series. I then took what was happening in each book and looked for an appropriate one word title (I love strange words, ha ha). I came up with Iridescent for my first book. I’m not going to tell you what the other names are just yet, otherwise I’ll spoil the surprise.

images (17)

Iridescent is a book about a woman named Skye, that has gone through hell, decides to move to an island in Scotland and start afresh. She has many talents and starts becoming good at this thing called life. There is a love interest named Indie, but Skye has been hurt and is not looking for love right now and they go back and forth the whole time as he becomes more and more protective over her. Through her journey, her past comes back to haunt her.

I came up with this because so many woman try to start afresh after a bad divorce or break up and this book is there to help you escape, which is what books are there to do.

I am obviously hoping that people will love it and it should be released before the year is up.

Author Iridescent Post

Thank you to my family for always supporting me and loving me…you guys rock!

That’s it from me for now…

Please show me some love and comment below. If you enjoy what you see, please follow me for more features.

Enjoy the moments


2 thoughts on “Inspiration behind The Serendipity series

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s