Get Lucky by Lila Monroe

Billionaires in Love Series Book 1


Pages: 213
Genre: Romance / Contemporary Romance / Women’s Fiction / Romantic Comedy

Book Summary

(From Goodreads)

Fall in love with this hot and hilarious romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jasmine Guillory, and Christina Lauren!

What happens when you wake up in a hotel suite next to a gorgeous naked man with absolutely no memory of the past twelve hours?

I guess it’s true what they say: what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas.

Or at least I hope it stays here. The Romantic Style Book convention was meant to be a weekend of raucous fun with friends, sun, and enough poolside margaritas to forget about my ex. But now, instead of meeting my fans and signing books, I’m stuck with cocky divorce lawyer Nate Wexler. He’s arrogant, infuriating, and I can’t keep my hands off of him. Judging by the state of our hotel room, last night was wild. I just wish I could remember it.

A pair of matching tattoos. A half-empty box of glow-in-the-dark Trojans. And a… wedding veil?

What the hell just happened?

Rating

4/5

Rating: 4 out of 5.

You may also like:

My Thoughts

The authors writing style is mostly easy to read. I was committed to the story quickly because of the way it started. I like reading fiction where the Protagonist is an author. The storyline was enjoyable. It plays out like a normal Romance but that is why we love them. They never let us down in the love department and they allow us to escape reality a little. The story kept me guessing for most of it because the author jumps back and forth from past to present to explain what happened in their wild night. I was having flashbacks to the movie Hungover but with a man and woman instead of a bunch of guys.

Lila detailed the surroundings so well that I felt like I’d now been to Las Vegas. I could see it playing out in my mind. I was able to relate to the protagonist because she is an author and thanks to Lila’s writing, I knew Julia’s backstory and what drives her. I really enjoyed her personality and I felt like one of her friends.

The dialogue and inner dialogue were fun to read but I did sometimes struggle to know who was talking when there were a few people in the conversation and it was not elucidated who is talking. With the dialogue, there is a warning that I need to give fellow readers and that is that there is a lot of swearing, using God’s name in vain and the ‘p’ and ‘c’ words are used for the female anatomy. Two words I do not like at all. I also hate when they use God’s name in vain and if you are not new here, then you will already know this (haha).

I loved all the characters. They rounded out this story beautifully! The bride and groom were some of my favourites. I also obviously liked Nate and Julia. Meredith was very straightforward and to the point. The way you would expect an agent to be.

Another thing that I need to warn readers about is that there are a lot of very descriptive sex scenes in this book. If this makes you uncomfortable, then you might want to skip it because like I said, there is a lot! This is book 1 of a series. Like most Romance series books, the story closes after each book with the next book having new characters. I read book 2 already a while ago and have done a review on it which you can find here.

I would recommend this book to anyone that likes Contemporary Romance novels and can handle the warnings I gave earlier.

Have you heard about this book? Would you like to read it?
What do you think about it?

That’s it from me for now…

Please show me some love and comment below. If you enjoy what you see, please follow me for more features.

Enjoy the moments


(This blog contains affiliate links. As an affiliate, I earn a small commission from qualifying purchases of their products but only when you use my link. This is at no extra cost to you. This helps me keep my blog afloat. Thank you for your support)

Love my content?

You can find more on my YouTube channel.

You can support my blog on Patreon by searching for Patreon/OndeaneLourens.


UCOOK removes the stress from last-minute shopping, with an easy, convenient way to cook delicious meals. Making time spent in the kitchen exciting again! They work with carefully selected producers to guarantee the quality of their ingredients, which are organic and come from ethical producers. They support small local purveyors and rural & urban farming projects, keeping their menus seasonal and homegrown in South Africa.

Framed personalized name & word art that you create with real art™ photo letters. Brilliantly “see” letters in nature, architecture & the world around us. And spell out— well, ANY name, word, or saying you choose to create! From words that inspire to the family surname over the fireplace treasured for generations to come. The possibilities are endless!